Bayonne Animal Hospital Bayonne, New York

77 reviews

Book an appointment

Online booking unavailable.

Please call

(201) 339-0121

or

ASK A VET ONLINE

*with JustAnswer

Reviews: Bayonne Animal Hospital (Bayonne)

All reviews (77)

Yelp (13)

Google (64)

Newest First

Newest First

Oldest First

Highest Rated

Lowest Rated

FATIMA ABDALAZIM

2 years ago

I called to set up an appointment for my cat. She’s bloated beyond comprehension, I called to schedule an appointment they told me to go online, fill out a form, then they get back to me within ONE week. I asked if they can refer me to another spot and they told me they cannot bc other vets work for other companies! This is just insane! Imagine hearing this from your personal medical doctor ?!! That bc they are booked they cannot suggest any other place!!! Thank god for Google

Akash Nair

2 years ago

I love them. They have been taking care of my dog bruno since he was 3 years old. I would recommend them to everyone.

kim freeman

2 years ago

I gave this vet telephone staff a 2 star because although I called to get an emergency appointment on 9/4/21 at 8:00 am and like the recording suggested I left a detailed message for an appointment.At 9:20am I called to inquire why I didn’t get an appointment and was told that “no one told me you called,” I asked didn’t you check the voicemail? He said “yeah but we only take appointments that are left after 8:40 am. I know he wasn’t telling the truth but I continued to engage him in conversation and then he said that I should have kept calling until someone answered smh I suggested that the voice mail indicate that I should keep calling he said he will have the voicemail staff add that bit of info to the voicemail, yeah right!! Unfortunately because I waited for them To call me back all the other vets were booked until 3 days God will deal with that liar phone person

Norma Johnston

2 years ago

Best ever!!!!!! 10 stars!!! 12 years and I still love this place!! I've recommended to all my friends and family!❤

Alec Pom

2 years ago

Was told we had to do a walk in appt for our cat to be checked for an ekg. We arrived before they closed and they refused to take us after hiring a car to drive us to the office. Manager hung up on us after we tried to call to explain we had cone specifically after being told we needed to do a walk in. Totally rude staff, rude apology, no help at all. make appts if u can’t take walk ins.

m

2 years ago

Extremely rude staff at the front desk, lack of proper, clear communication. If you absolutely have to go here, make sure it's only for something minimal and avoid dealing with Alanna Chesney at all costs. Condescending, incredibly unprofessional, will talk over you and try twisting your words around in order to cover up her own incompetence.... downright laughable.

Angel R

2 years ago

Brought my baby here right before he passed. If it wasn’t for them i wouldn’t even know what was wrong with him. They cared about him a lot and i really appreciate it them for that. Thank you so much. Looking forward to go and visit once im ready to get another baby.

Louis Jimenez

2 years ago

Doc was very professional. She checked my cat out and did a great job with her. Thank you doc see u soon for her check up

Norman Matias

2 years ago

Bayonne Animal Hospital staff and doctors are considerate not only of the animals under their care but of the fur-parents too. Staff and doctors are thorough, always welcoming and will take the time to explain things to you even though they have a constant flow of patients. Will continue coming here for all of my fur babies.

Natalie Aquino

3 years ago

Horrible service... I checked in at 11am, they told me to go at 2pm, got there before 2pm... called a lot of walk ins, stayed from 2pm till 4pm, had to leave, didnt even get my cat checked. Never again.

Sara Mal

3 years ago

Love that they are practicing safety protocols during Covid and have walk in appointment hours available. They have a great app too. The staff are really nice and explain things really well. No surprise cost or fees money???? and they give samples which is really great! They have helped during really difficult times when it was time to put down our sick ???? Tiger ????.

Lourdes Cao

3 years ago

DRA NORBY She its the Best.????????❤????

Claudia Olivera

3 years ago

Extremely rude!!! I called to ask for Services info and they were so rude and didn’t want to help.

Crystal Hrynenko

3 years ago

Very informative, and treated my baby well and she showed she loved them back which I never seen her do before

david martinez

3 years ago

My dog was mis diagnosed with a sprained knee, when in fact there was a huge cut in her paw that we discovered after she was licking it a couple days after visit

Dylan D

3 years ago

Brought my kitten in for an emergency visit and they were able to see me right away. Very knowledgeable and empathetic staff.

Isaac Rodriguez

3 years ago

Didn't let my mom in with her dog and charged over 400. Dollars and to no avail. dog was still the same 5 weeks later,went to other vet and within 2 days later feeling much better,highway robbery is what it's called!

Joey Bucciero

3 years ago

Great experience! Tried making an apt at other places and they were rude and couldn't get my dog in for two weeks so I found this place and was seen same day. Dr treated my dog in about 20 min and was out the door with meds in hand. A little pricey but Great experience.

Caitlyn Hahn

3 years ago

I am so incredibly disappointed by the lack of clear communication we recieved from Bayonne Animal hospital. We have tried twice this week to bring our cat only to be turned away. The first time we called we were told they were open until 6 only to be told on arrival that walk ins were only until 4:30. This was never relayed to us on the phone. Today we were told walk ins lasted until 12:30. We brought in our cat at 10:30. 2 hours before the relayed cutoff and we were told they were full. This was never mentioned as a possibility over the phone. Our cat is absolutely terrified of her carrier and the car and we have now traumatized her twice and have recieved no care. I understand that things are harder right now due to covid. I understand limited hours and heavy numbers. All I ask is that whoever answers the phone gives more information to the next person so they don't bring their pet there for nothing. As for us we will be taking our pets elsewhere.

Asha Mongru

3 years ago

Took this little cutie pie to get him checked. Named him Scamp. Doctor was completely friendly and have great advice. He is thankfully healthy. Service was great being that it was curbside due to covid. Very grateful that i was able to do a walk in as well.

Angel Hernandez

3 years ago

Went here at 5 minutes before 5 pm which is their cutoff time for walk-ins. Our 12 yr old Maltese Lola was not feeling well and our regular vet was not in. The friendly staff immediately took all of her info and we went in to see Dr. Tudor almost immediately. After a brief exam it turns out that Lola had a high fever due to an ear and gum infection. Dr. Tuder told us what needed to be done and he proceeded to give her the meds she needed and instructions on how to administer them. The next morning, we got a follow up call from the Dr. to see how Lola was. I'm glad to say that actually the night when we got home, Lola was already feeling better from the in office meds Dr. Tuder had given her and the the follow up call from the Dr. was a pleasant surprise. Will definitely return to this office in the future.

lukas Martinez

3 years ago

This place is horrible, I waiting for 3 weeks for my dog test results. according to the staff the results will be available the very next day but I’m here waiting three weeks later and nothing! and no even one call from the staff nothing! Horrible horrible service!

Maribel Mocci

3 years ago

they were amazing!! My baby is already feeling so much better. Thank you all

Norbert Sypytkowski

3 years ago

I've been personally taken advantage of by this hospital. I came here to get an estimate for a kitten spay, and I was told I need to do an exam first. So I brought my kitten in for the exam which was $84 for nothing. They took the kitten's weight, her temperature, and that's it. They looked at her for a total of literally two minutes. Didn't look at teeth until I mentioned it. But that's not the main reason why I'm complaining. This hospital quoted me THREE TIMES the amount of everywhere else in the area for the spay. Why? My guess is they saw it's an expensive breed of kitten, saw the previous (expensive) hospital she's been to, and thought they could get away with an outrageous estimate. The hospital, as well as others, claim reasonable pricing. They basically stole $84 and my time.

Pat Adeff Fifield (Playwright)

3 years ago

Our regular veterinarian didn't have an opening until 4 weeks from now! So our dog sitter recommended Bayonne Animal Hospital. I called and asked for an appointment. They said they are a walk-in clinic, so just come on down. We arrived and called to let them know we were there. They were great! Our dog, Apollo, loved them. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The price was very reasonable. They took good care of Apollo. We will definitely be using them again.

robin greenberg

3 years ago

Wonderful caring staff. I lost my sweet Rosie today and they couldn't have been more compassionate. Special shout out to Jackie and Dr. Ponce.

Susan Delesky

3 years ago

Very accommodating and great drs

Tolonda Ross

3 years ago

Eternally grateful that this place was open and able to see my pet during my pet's illness especially since the pandemic has taken over. I called two other facilities before talking to Bayonne Animal Hospital. Curbside assistance was awesome.

zulma santiago

3 years ago

I have visited Dr. Tuder’s clinic for the last 25 years. They have always been professionals and compassionate. Dr. Tuder personally has always been caring and personal. The assistants has always been wonderful. I also like to give a shout out to “ my girl”, the always smiling Nicolle.

JENNIFER MICELI

3 years ago

Extreme incompetence on the part of the staff. I only went because my cat needed immediate attention and every other place booked. avoid this place if you can.

show more reviews

Bayonne Animal Hospital, New York, Bayonne

1170 John F Kennedy Blvd

Business Hours

Monday

9 AM - 12 PM

Tuesday

2 PM - 6 PM

Wednesday

9 AM - 12 PM

Thursday

2 PM - 6 PM

Friday

9 AM - 12 PM

Saturday

2 PM - 6 PM

Sunday

9 AM - 12 PM

Is this your business?