Pet Paradise St. Augustine St. Augustine, Florida

208 reviews

Book an appointment

Online booking unavailable.

Please call

(904) 797-9770

or

ASK A VET ONLINE

*with JustAnswer

Reviews: Pet Paradise St. Augustine (St. Augustine)

All reviews (208)

Yelp (34)

Google (174)

Newest First

Newest First

Oldest First

Highest Rated

Lowest Rated

Barbara Shearer

2 years ago

Wonderful place. Great groomer, Jamie.

Sharon Shupe

2 years ago

Not so clean ...people were very nice ! I feel they were short staffed due to covid ...and basically Biden screwing over all businesses...hopefully it will get better for Pet Paradise ????

Wil Barnes

2 years ago

Just a great team. Will and Ellen Barnes

Alexandra Rouse

2 years ago

After moving to the area, our pup Mercy was not adjusting well from me working from home full time to now working in office twice a week. She was breaking out of her kennel and destroying our house. After researching our options, we found Pet Paradise-St. Augustine and it is super close to our jobs. The cost is reasonable and honestly is cheaper than any home repairs we would have to fix from any damage that Mercy would cause. Mercy absolutely love it here. Her first day she was very nervous, but picking her up she seemed thrilled. Dropping her off for her second day, she was SUPER excited when we pulled into the parking lot and went in without looking back. The staff has been absolutely incredible and they recognize her coming in. We are very picky with who we leave our animals with and we are very grateful to have found them! We will be using every week.

Tj /

2 years ago

We, dog owners can be SO picky about how our special family members are treated at places like this. And frankly I’ve read some “not so perfect” reviews about Pet Paradise. That said I’ve taken my Havenese there for grooming for the last 7-8 years. I’ve only used two of their groomers in all of that time…and they have been wonderful! Also The front desk staff is friendly and come across as really caring. Don’t get me wrong. My doggie still doesn’t like to go… but he looks and feels so much better after his grooming! Thank you!

Michelle Honeycutt

2 years ago

We always love Pet Paradise!

Janice Breteler

2 years ago

This is a wonderful place to take your dog! My dog absolutely loves it here!

David L

2 years ago

I hate leaving a negative review, but after some consideration I must. Our dogs were boarded for 2 days. After picking them up, we noticed that they were lethargic and had running noses..and they smelled like a vets office (mixture of urine and disinfectant).They have a cough and horrible diarrhea. The veterinarian states this is from poor boarding conditions. We took the time to read some google reviews, but wished I had read the recent Yelp reviews first…they speak to others having the same issue. We have never had an issue like this, and although the staff were courteous and kind..there is a urgent need for a policy changes…this is not an isolated incident and can be prevented.

Nicole M

2 years ago

I love going to pet paradise...Cindy is so thorough with our little dog....She is the best ....<3

Sabrina Richardson

2 years ago

They are fun loving safe boarding place for our paws&Purrr. Staffs are awesome. Pet Paradise!!! Thank you for taking care our babies.

Slappy McPhee

2 years ago

Pains me to do so, but this location deserves a 2 star. We paid full price for a grooming yet they did not take care of the hair in our dogs ears nor clean his glands yet we were charged for it. His ear hair issue ended up in infections. Then on this second time around things became worse. We were informed that he needed to have his shot record updated. I conveyed to the tech on the phone that our dog's vet would be able to provide it. He informed me this wouldn't be a problem. I brought in our dog and we were told that the groomer wasn't available due to a sick child. They said they contacted the customers the day prior. We received no call, SMS, or email to this effect. They rescheduled for the next day with no mention about the shot records so I assumed we were good. They didn't contact the vet. I brought in our dog and they refused to perform the grooming even though they were at fault and I said that he was indeed all set. They rescheduled for Monday as the vet isn't open Saturday. I brought him in a THIRD time on Monday. They said after a few hours that he couldn't be groomed due to hotspots on his skin yet were going to charge us the full grooming fee! After debating with my wife they dropped it to $40 for a bath and supposedly trimming up his face. His face looked no different. They didn't trim his ear hair yet again nor clean his glands! What did we pay $40 for?? Our issues were confirmed this week by our pet's dermatologist. We will not use this establishment again.

Deborah Testa

2 years ago

LET the BOARDER B E W A R E! MY DOG HAS BEEN SICK for over a week! I brought my dog to Pet Paradise for a week, and she came home really sick with a terrible case of kennel cough despite being vaccinated. While there is always a risk when you allow you dog to be amongst many other pups, the people in the facility didn't even bother to tell me she was sick (and she was very, very sick and still is). As a result, I brought my dog home, didn't realize she was sick yet, and exposed her to my daughter's elderly dog. Now my daughter's poor dog, Daisy is really sick, and I am truly upset. This was so avoidable. Furthermore, a neighbor told me her dog was sick and she had him there during the same time. I very rarely write reviews, but I care about these poor animals who cannot speak up for themselves. Furthermore, I spoke with the manager, who was very pleasant, but claimed that nobody knew my dog was sick: that is impossible unless the dog was totally unattended. There was no apology made, and I told the manager that I wouldn't be coming back-- there was no reply or reaction to this statement. My 1 year old pup had terrible discharge from her eyes, and was sneezing every 10-15 seconds. I initially cleaned out her eyes when I got my dog in the car, but didn't think much of it....after all they are running around with other dogs and kick up dust etc. I then heard her sneeze, but thought she was sneezing because I put hand sanitizer on when I got into t he car, but once I arrived home and brought her in the house, it became very clear that she was extremely sick. Not long after, she was vomiting. Follow up: I did receive a call from Pet Paradise's regional manager for the St. Augustine area and he was very pleasant and apologized. I certainly appreciated the call.

madison morton

2 years ago

DO NOT BRING YOUR DOG HERE, my little dog got kennel cough from this place and he never gets sick

Patricia Lea

2 years ago

Took Darling in for grooming. Fantastic cut and bath. So reasonable Very professional.

Word and Spirit Ministries of Central Florida

2 years ago

I am just now bringing my dog home from the vet. She was at this location several days ago. She was healthy when Pet Paradise got her. She now has pneumonia and a severe eye infection. Why on God’s green earth would they spray dogs down or leave sprinklers on their play area and put them back in air conditioning while soaking wet? Then leave them wet and do it over and over?! Staff members at our vet’s office said they regularly get dogs in who got sick from being boarded at that place. Pet Paradise will never see one of my dogs ever again and I strongly suggest that everyone find an alternative pet boarding place-stay away from Pet Paradise!

Faye Peterson

2 years ago

Our pets are well taken care of here. Wouldn't dream of boarding our little dog anywhere else. Pet Paradise gives us peace of mind.

Lea Long

2 years ago

Definitely will board/doggy daycare again the next time we're in town.

stinks

2 years ago

Dont go here. My dogs Lottie and Frankie were sent here on our vacation, they came back covered in mud, urine, and feces. They didnt feed them and they came back 3x times skinnier. They looked like puppies again. We paid too much for this.

kenneth sumpter

2 years ago

This place is great. Finley loves it. A wonderful place to leave my friend. Top notch faculty with an even better staff. This is Finley after a day at Pet Paradise.

mark lewis

2 years ago

Took great care of pepper while we were gone 4 days. Will return pepper to pet Paradise when on the road in june.

Raquel Hawks

2 years ago

Mia loved this place even though she was nervous at first! It was great to be able to know she was in good hands while we went off to our event.

Robin Wilcher

2 years ago

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Was able to free up some time for non dog activities. Very affordable and a good value for my family.

J Wilson

3 years ago

We love it because our dog does.

Simara Hands

3 years ago

We were camping at the State Park and wanted to see some sights around town. I made an appointment ahead to have our dogs go for doggie daycare. The staff was friendly. All the dogs there looked like they were having a great time. They have a large bone shaped pool for them to splash around in. My 2 dogs seemed to have a great time. They slept the whole night. We will definitely come here again. I wish we had one of these in our town.

Ann Martin

3 years ago

Took our dog there for the day. Drop off and pick up were easy and fast. Watched him on their webcam when he was playing in the yard area. He was definitely having a great time. Great experience! Wore himself out as you can tell from the picture on our drive home.

Jd Huber

3 years ago

As always great service and Snowflake is always happy when we see her after staying there. I wouldn't take her anywhere else. Keep.up the hard work and great service!

mary brady ridgway

3 years ago

Our dog rarely leaves our side, so I had to be sure the caretakers were attentive, kind dog-loving professionals. The compound was very clean, well staffed and organized. For 5 days my dog received exercise, social time with dogs her size, some grooming, a little ice cream and a bath before I picked her up. I received photos while we were separated. I didnt want phone calls or zoom time , but if I had it was only a small fee. I definately recommend this Pet Paradise in North Saint Augustine, Listed under WGV, World Golf Village. MR

Roberto Zuniga

3 years ago

My dog have a good weekend in there, thank you guys they was happy

Eve Beth El

3 years ago

Wonderful kind staff that truly cares about the quality and enjoyment of your dogs day camp experience!!!

Craig P

3 years ago

Staff are exceptional. Highly recommend

show more reviews

Pet Paradise St. Augustine, Florida, St. Augustine

125 Ponce Harbor Dr

Business Hours

Monday

6 AM - 7 PM

Tuesday

6 AM - 7 PM

Wednesday

6 AM - 7 PM

Thursday

6 AM - 7 PM

Friday

6 AM - 7 PM

Saturday

9 AM - 5 PM

Sunday

9 AM - 5 PM

Is this your business?