Dog Gone Inn Doggie Daycare Manlius, New York

24 reviews

Book an appointment

Online booking unavailable.

Please call

(315) 682-0783

or

ASK A VET ONLINE

*with JustAnswer

Reviews: Dog Gone Inn Doggie Daycare (Manlius)

All reviews (24)

Yelp (11)

Google (13)

Newest First

Newest First

Oldest First

Highest Rated

Lowest Rated

Molly Leonard

2 years ago

We adopted an amazing, sweet, beautiful dog who was “vetted” in February of this year. It is now December and we have found out she is suffering from stomach cancer. They must do such a wonderful job “vetting”. Not only this but she has had so many other issues that should’ve been attended too before being put up for adoption. This is the beautiful girl they so poorly treated. After reading the owner’s response, as you’ll see below she simply sticks to not having any way to know, which could be true. However when adopting her, we were given the last of her prescription for an ear infection. You may know sometimes antibiotics don’t work. We were told she would be fine finishing out the cycle however her ears were still completely swollen shut, maybe that should’ve been noticed by the people who were caring for her, but it was not. As well note her skin was in a full blown allergic reaction from the kibble she was being fed at the shelter, also should have been noticed. It’s not simply about what we found but it is also about the absolute poor condition we received her in to begin with. Take better care and attention, animals shouldn’t just be a paycheck.

John Smith

2 years ago

This place leaves dogs outside unsupervised for more than 12 hours nearly every day even with the temperature's dropping. Highly recommend looking and spending money elsewhere, this place seems to get by on charging exorbitant prices while simultaneously neglecting the animals. I wouldnt be surprised if perfectly healthy animals have died in their care. Definitely think twice before boarding your dog here or adoptions. Less than 1 star

Joanna McDonough

2 years ago

We boarded our dog for the first time ever (she's a 1 year old German shepherd) and we were really anxious about it. Leah was so wonderful, answered all our questions and took GREAT care of our dog! My dog doesn't even eat that well at home and she ate all her food, played with lots of friends, and was well loved! I definitely recommend this place for daycare and (kennel-free) boarding!

Kirsten Campbell

2 years ago

We filled the application out at night and the very next morning got a quick response stating we were accepted in the adoption for "Christian". We drove 1.5 hours to meet him and immediately knew he was going to be our dog. The process to adopt was simple, and they had provided so much already (shots etc..). I am so happy with our experience, our dog (now named "Gatsby") is in amazing health and we are so happy to have found him at this specific place. All rescue dogs are different, and it must be known going into this that the dog may not always be on their best behavior. We adopted June 29, 2021 and still have no complaints about our process 1.5 months later.

Laura Gaffney

2 years ago

I applied for a yorkie mix, 6 year old dog. They did not contact my vet for references which tells me they don’t care where the dog would go. I received one email saying to come pick him up and he will cost $950!! I asked for them to call because I had questions. All they said was he is $950, come on Sunday and he guards his food! I asked for a dog that was good with kids and cats. Can’t imagine what would happen if a child got near the dog while eating. I passed on getting a dog from them. Nearly $1,000 for a six year old dog!!!! Crazy

Ariana Harvin

3 years ago

I adopted a dog from the rescue entity. The process went very smoothly. I was told up front of all of the pre-existing conditions the dog had. I was able to meet the dog in-person and fell in love with her. With that being said, I still adopted her. It was a perfect match! My best advice for any pet adoption anywhere is to ask questions BEFORE adopting and ask to meet the pet in-person BEFORE adopting. Not only will this save time for the adoption process, but it will save the pet of having a broken heart because it has to be sent back. I now take her here to get groom and they did a great job. She felt like a princess. I'll be coming back to get her groomed.

Brin Algreen

3 years ago

This place is disgusting. It's beyond filthy. I happened to be here once. The smell of cat pee, the awful condition of litter boxes.... I didn't even bother to look at the animals. The smell is so overpowering you can hardly stay there for more than 10 minutes. If you can't keep up with basic sanitary norms better close your shelter. I say this is abusing not helping animals.

Dave Sims

3 years ago

This is very reliable and animals are very well taken care of and we'll worth it it's a non profit organization they survive on the genarosity of good people and reasonable adoption fees

Jacqui Foss

4 years ago

The owner of this business is all about the animals. You can be sure that your fur babies will be in good hands.

Karl Smith

4 years ago

Don't adopt from here...Do you want to adopt from a business or a place that helps pets? This is not the place to adopt from. The cost is astronomical and your furbaby is not guaranteed once you leave. Look at the reviews before you purchase.

Kim Freedman

4 years ago

Love this place! Leah is an amazing groomer. I wouldn't trust my dog with anyone else!

Stacey Davis

4 years ago

I adopted my for baby Snickers here. They care for their animals and after a wonderful place!

Lauren Wienclawski

6 years ago

Staff is well trained and can handle my Belgian Malinois

show more reviews

Dog Gone Inn Doggie Daycare, New York, Manlius

315 Fayette St

Is this your business?